Planning Commission


Meeting Information

Unless otherwise posted, the
meetings are held on the first
and third Tuesday of each month
 at 7:00 p.m. in the City Hall
Council Chambers.


Back Row: Commissioner Olson, Commissioner Vanderlinde, Chair Ohrenschall and Vice Chair Mulcare
Front Row: Commissioner Greathouse, Commissioner Baker and Commissioner Loutsis

The Planning Commission is comprised of seven members appointed by the City Council for three-year terms. The Planning Commission serves as a policy advisory body to the City Council providing guidance and recommendations on the City’s Comprehensive Plan and related land use documents. Administrative rules govern how the Planning Commission conducts its business.


The City Council approves the Planning Commission’s work program at the beginning of each year. 


The City now has assisted listening devices available for use during Planning Commission meetings.  A necklace-style device is available for those who wear hearing aids.  An earbud (in-ear) style, or an over-the-ear style, are available for those without hearing aids.  Please contact the City Clerk as far in advance of the meeting as possible, preferably no later than the morning of the meeting.



Last updated: Wed, 04/24/2019 - 9:49am