INFRACTION #: KEN000013

King County District Court
@ 18050 Meridian Ave. N. Amount Due: $100.00
{ Shoreline, WA 98133

(206) 205-9200 Due Date: 05/07/2023

PO IO

NOTICE #: 5422300000149
PIN: 3862

View your video and images at www.ViolationInfo.com

NOTICE OF INFRACTION

BLAKE ANTHONY MITCHELL
7817 72ND DR NE
MARYSVILLE, WA 98270-7864

[DATE TIME LIMIT SPEED LANE FRAME
12/15/2020 10:38:30.0 35 046 3 2585-004A

VIOLATION DATE VIOLATION TIME FINE AMOUNT e

04/03/2023 10:29 AM $100.00 o

VEHICLE PLATE # STATE

WAJD45S WA

YEAR MAKE MODEL STYLE COLOR

2003 NISS 350 cpP

VIOLATION LOCATION
NB TEST TEST LAKE RD / KN 439 @ WOODGREEN DR/ PRODUCTION PLAZA

REGISTERED OWNER
BLAKE ANTHONY MITCHELL

DEFENDANT

BLAKE ANTHONY MITCHELL

STREET ADDRESS IDATE TIME LIMIT SPEED LANE FRAME

7817 72ND DR NE 12/15/2020 10:38:30.5 35 046 3 2585-004B
SFS02-EB HYLAN BLVD @ TYSENS LN

cITY STATE ZIP CODE 4 ;

MARYSVILLE WA 98270-7864

OFFENSE: RCW 46.61.050 AS ENFORCED BY KENMORE CITY CODE 10.45 - FAILURE TO STOP AT A RED LIGHT

| am a fully commissioned officer for the Kenmore Police Department and am authorized to enforce the laws of the State of Washington. Based
upon my review of photographs and/or a video recording made by an automated photo enforcement camera, | have reasonable grounds/
probable cause to believe, and do believe, that on the date and at the time and location indicated above, the operator of the vehicle described
above was in violation of the RCW 46.61.050, enforced pursuant to Kenmore City Code Chapter 10.45. The photographs and video recording,
taken together showing the vehicle and its license plate, portray a fair and accurate representation of the location listed above and indicate the
vehicle operator was facing a steady red traffic control signal when the vehicle failed to stop and remain stopped at the clearly marked stop line
or other stopping point. A records check has been completed of the appropriate state's licensing department records and the registered
owner(s) of the vehicle at the time of the violation is/are named above. | certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
Washington the foregoing is true and correct, and | am entering my authorized user ID and password to authenticate the issuance of this Notice
of Infraction.

OFFICER NAME SERIAL # PLACE ISSUED ISSUE DATE
ATSCOP ATSCOP KENMORE, KING COUNTY, WA | 04/04/2023
e NAME: BLAKE ANTHONY MITCHELL DUE DATE: 05/07/2023
/
POLICE NOTICE #: 5422300000149 PIN: 3862 ISSUED DATE: 04/04/2023
QLS INFRACTION #: KENO00013 PLATE: WAJD45S | STATE: WA

You have 33 days from the date of mailing to respond by
one of the following methods:

1. Pay the penalty (insert the coupon in the enclosed envelope
along with your payment); OR

2. Enter into a payment plan with the Court (see Payment King Cou nty District Court
Options on the reverse side); OR 516 3rd Avenue, Room E340
3. Request a mitigation hearing to explain the circumstances
(see Hearing Request form for explanation of hearing); OR Seattle, WA 98104

4. Request a contested hearing to challenge liability for this
Notice (see Hearing Request form for explanation of
hearing).

This Notice represents a determination that an infraction has

been committed and the determination shall be final unless

contested as provided in Chapter 46.63 RCW.

AMOUNT DUE: $100.00 1 5422300000149 000034741115 100005



NOTICE OF INFRACTION
YOU MUST RESPOND ON OR BEFORE THE DUE DATE ON THE FRONT OF THIS NOTICE.
You must respond to this Notice of Infraction within 33 days of the date this notice is mailed.

This Notice represents a determination that an infraction has been committed by the person named in the Notice and the determination shall be final unless
contested as provided in Chapter 46.63 RCW. As the registered owner of the vehicle described on this Notice, your vehicle was facing a steady circular red signal when it
failed to come to a complete stop and remain stopped at a clearly marked stop line or other stopping point, at the place, date, and time specified on this Notice. Some images
may contain both a steady signal and a fading yellow signal. In these circumstances, the presence of the yellow signal is due to incandescent bulb afterglow; a review of the
violation video will clearly show the light to be red. Under RCW 46.63.075 you are presumed to be the driver, but such presumption may be rebutted as outlined below. The
monetary penalty established for this infraction is $100.00.

An infraction detected through an automated traffic safety camera is a non-criminal offense for which imprisonment may not be imposed as a sanction; the penalty for a
photo-enforced infraction may include non-renewal of the vehicle registration. The penalty for this infraction, like a parking ticket, will not become part of your driving record.
However, failure to respond to a Notice of Infraction or failure to appear for a requested hearing for the purpose of contesting the determination or for the purpose of
explaining mitigating circumstances may result in refusal of the department to renew the vehicle registration until any penalties imposed have been satisfied.

TO VIEW PHOTOGRAPHIC IMAGES AND VIDEO:

Photographic images of your vehicle and the vehicle license plate taken at the time your vehicle was detected failing to stop at a red light will be filed along with this Notice of
Infraction with the King County District Court. You may view the photographic images and video of this incident online at www.ViolationInfo.com. You must use the Notice #
and PIN printed on the front of this Notice to sign in. If you do not have access to the internet, you may visit the local library to view your video and images.

QUESTIONS: If you have questions, contact Customer Service at 1-866-790-4111 between 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM, Monday - Friday excluding holidays.

State law provides that the registered owner of a vehicle is presumed to have operated the vehicle at the time an infraction was detected by an automated traffic safety
camera.

IF YOUR VEHICLE WAS SOLD, STOLEN OR WAS OTHERWISE NOT IN YOUR CARE, CUSTODY OR CONTROL AT THE TIME OF THE INFRACTION, you may submit an
Affidavit of Non-Liability to rebut the presumption, established in RCW 46.63.075, that the registered owner was driving the vehicle at the time of the infraction. This affidavit
states that the car was at the time sold, stolen or in the care, custody, or control of some person other than the registered owner. An Affidavit of Non-Liability form is
available at www.ViolationInfo.com.

EMPLOYERS: As a matter of law, a vehicle registered to an employer/principal that is driven by an employee/agent remains in the “care, custody, and control” of
the employer/principal. Thus, the employer/principal is responsible for payment of the infraction penalty and may not transfer that responsibility by submitting
a sworn statement. Like a parking infraction, an employee/agent may take responsibility for a traffic camera infraction by submitting payment directly to the Court or by
requesting a hearing in his or her name.

TO REQUEST A HEARING, Complete the information on the coupon below and make sure the mailing address is showing in the envelope window. For questions regarding
hearing options, call the Court at (206) 205-9200.

YOUR HEARING OPTIONS ARE:

MITIGATION HEARING: : By requesting a mitigation hearing, you agree to appear at your scheduled hearing and will be deemed to have committed the infraction. You may
not subpoena witnesses for this hearing. You will request a mitigation hearing if you agree the infraction was committed but believe the circumstances may be such that the
court could reduce or waive the penalty. You will be notified in writing of your mitigation hearing date.

CONTESTED HEARING: At a contested hearing, the City of Kenmore has the burden of proving by a preponderance of the evidence that the infraction was committed. By
requesting a contested hearing, you agree to appear at your scheduled hearing. You may subpoena witnesses, including the officer who issued this Notice of Infraction. You
will be notified in writing of your contested hearing date. Please review the video at www.ViolationInfo.com prior to requesting a hearing.

PAYMENT OPTIONS:

BY MAIL: Send a check or money order in U.S. funds, payable to King County District Court, by the Due Date on the front of this Notice to: King County District Court,
Automated Enforcement Program, 516 3rd Avenue, Room E340, Seattle, WA 98104. Please include the payment coupon with your payment. Write your Infraction # on
your check or money order. PLEASE DO NOT MAIL CASH.

ONLINE: : Visit the King County District Court website at http://districtcourt.kingcounty.gov/payonline.

IN PERSON: At any King County District Court location. For locations, visit http://districtcourt.kingcounty.gov/locations.
BY TELEPHONE: 1-844-399-5259.

Time Payments (payment plan option): You may be eligible for a time payment plan with the District Court as outlined in RCW 46.63.110(6). This option must be acted
upon prior to the expiration of the due date of this Notice of Infraction. You will admit responsibility for the infraction and attest that you are not able to pay a monetary
obligation in full. This is not an option if you have already been previously granted a payment plan with respect to the same monetary obligation or if you are in
noncompliance of any existing or prior payment plan. Please be aware that failure to pay the civil penalty in full by your due date, or failure to establish a payment plan with
the court, may result in collection action, including garnishment of wages or other assets. To setup time payments with the District Court, or to request information as to how to
submit evidence of your inability to pay, please visit the following website: https://kingcounty.gov/courts/district-court/citations-or-tickets/payment-options.aspx.

Detach and mail this coupon with your payment with the address showing in the envelope window.

TO REQUEST A HEARING, Fill in the information requested on this coupon and return the coupon to the King County District Court, 18050 Meridian
Ave. N. Shoreline, WA 98133. Do not send payment. You will be notified in writing of your hearing date. If you do not receive a hearing notice within
21 days of the court’s receipt of your hearing request, you are responsible for contacting the Court at (206) 205-9200. Please review the video prior to
requesting a hearing.

KEN000013
Your Name (print clearly) Infraction #
Address Home Telephone Alternate Telephone

I request a: [ Mitigation Hearing [0 Contested Hearing (Mark one)

Hearing Location: King County District Court, 18050 Meridian Ave. N., Shoreline, WA 98133

I request an interpreter at my hearing in the following language:

| promise to appear on the date and at the time set by the Court for my hearing. | understand that if | do not receive a court date within 21 days of the
court’s receipt of my hearing request, | must contact the Court at (206) 205-9200. Failure to appear at a hearing you requested for the purpose of
contesting the determination or explaining mitigating circumstances may result in the Department of Licensing refusing to renew the vehicle registration
until all penalties imposed have been satisfied. Additionally, failure to appear or to contact the Court may result in you being deemed in default of the
Notice which could result in additional monetary penalties.

Mailed responses must be mailed (postmarked) not later than midnight on the day the response is due.





