
NOTICE OF INFRACTION

NOTICE #: 5422400036134

PIN: 1521

Amount Due: $100.00

Due Date: 06/03/2024

King County District Court
18050 Meridian Ave. N.
Shoreline, WA 98133
(206) 205-9200

INFRACTION #: KEN008758

View your video and images at www.ViolationInfo.com

JEANNE R SOLSTEN
PO BOX 997509
SACRAMENTO, CA 95899

*5422400036134*

INFRACTION DATE

VEHICLE PLATE #

YEAR

STREET ADDRESS

CITY

OFFICER NAME

04/29/2024

INFRACTION TIME

04:08 PM

FINE AMOUNT

$100.00

HMBLKND

STATE

WA

MAKE MODEL STYLE COLOR
HOND HR-V UT2024

STATE ZIP CODE

BRANDON MOEN

ISSUE DATE

05/01/2024

REGISTERED OWNER

OFFENSE: RCW 46.61.440.1 AS ENFORCED BY KENMORE CITY CODE 10.45 - SPEEDING IN A SCHOOL ZONE

I am a fully commissioned officer for the Kenmore Police Department and am authorized to enforce the laws of the State of Washington. Based upon my 
review of photographs and/or a video recording made by an automated photo enforcement camera, I have reasonable grounds/probable cause to believe, 
and do believe, that on the date and at the time and location indicated above, the operator of the vehicle described above was in violation of the RCW 
46.61.440.1, enforced pursuant RCW 46.63.170 and Kenmore City Code Chapter 10.45. I have been trained and know this school speed zone is fully posted 
with school speed limit signs indicating a 20 MPH speed limit when warning lights are flashing and signs indicating the speed limit is enforced with 
automated traffic safety cameras. The electronic images taken together showing the vehicle and its license plate portray a fair and accurate representation 
of the location listed above and indicate the vehicle was operated to a speed in excess of the posted speed limit in the school zone. A records check has 
been completed of the appropriate state's licensing department records and the registered owner(s) of the vehicle at the time of the violation is/are named 
above. I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington the foregoing is true and correct, and I am entering my authorized user 
ID and password to authenticate the issuance of this Notice of Infraction.

77838 KENMORE, KING COUNTY, WA

SERIAL #

POSTED  SPEED

 20

ACTUAL  SPEED

 27

INFRACTION LOCATION

NB 19008 73RD AVE NE @ KENMORE ELEMENTARY

PLACE ISSUED

JEANNE R SOLSTEN

PO BOX 997509 

SACRAMENTO CA 95899

DEFENDANT

JEANNE R SOLSTEN

King County District Court
516 3rd Avenue, Room E340

Seattle, WA 98104

1 5422400036134 000080424406 100003AMOUNT DUE: $100.00

DUE DATE: 06/03/2024

STATE: WA

ISSUED DATE: 05/01/2024 PIN: 1521

INFRACTION #: KEN008758 

NAME: JEANNE R SOLSTEN

You have 33 days from the date of mailing to respond by 
one of the following methods:

1. Pay the penalty (insert the coupon in the enclosed envelope

along with your payment); OR

2. Enter into a payment plan with the Court (see Payment

Options on the reverse side); OR

3. Request a mitigation hearing to explain the circumstances

(see Hearing Request form for explanation of hearing); OR

4. Request a contested hearing to challenge liability for this

Notice (see Hearing Request form for explanation of

hearing).

This Notice represents a determination that an infraction has 

been committed and  the  determination shall be  final unless 

contested as provided in Chapter 46.63 RCW.

PLATE: HMBLKND

NOTICE #: 5422400036134



TO REQUEST A HEARING, Complete the information on the coupon below and make sure the mailing address is showing in the envelope window. For questions regarding hearing 

options, call the Court at (206) 205-9200.

YOUR HEARING OPTIONS ARE:

MITIGATION HEARING: : By requesting a mitigation hearing, you agree to appear at your scheduled hearing and will be deemed to have committed the infraction. You may not subpoena 

witnesses for this hearing. You will request a mitigation hearing if you agree the infraction was committed but believe the circumstances may be such that the court could reduce or waive 

the penalty. You will be notified in writing of your mitigation hearing date.

CONTESTED HEARING: At a contested hearing, the City of Kenmore has the burden of proving by a preponderance of the evidence that the infraction was committed. By requesting a 

contested hearing, you agree to appear at your scheduled hearing. You may subpoena witnesses, including the officer who issued this Notice of Infraction. You will be notified in writing of 

your contested hearing date. Please review the video at www.ViolationInfo.com prior to requesting a hearing.

PAYMENT OPTIONS:

BY MAIL: Send a check or money order in U.S. funds, payable to King County District Court, by the Due Date on the front of this Notice to: King County District Court, Automated 
Enforcement Program, 516 3rd Avenue, Room E340, Seattle, WA 98104. Please include the payment coupon with your payment. Write your Infraction # on 

your check or money order. PLEASE DO NOT MAIL CASH.

ONLINE: : Visit the King County District Court website at http://districtcourt.kingcounty.gov/payonline.

IN PERSON: At any King County District Court location. For locations, visit http://districtcourt.kingcounty.gov/locations.

BY TELEPHONE:  1-844-399-5259.

Time Payments (payment plan option): You may be eligible for a time payment plan with the District Court as outlined in RCW 46.63.110(6). This option must be acted upon prior 
to the expiration of the due date of this Notice of Infraction. You will admit responsibility for the infraction and attest that you are not able to pay a monetary obligation in full. This 
is not an option if you have already been previously granted a payment plan with respect to the same monetary obligation or if you are in noncompliance of any existing or 
prior payment plan. Please be aware that failure to pay the civil penalty in full by your due date, or failure to establish a payment plan with the court, may result in collection action, including 
garnishment of wages or other assets. To setup time payments with the District Court, or to request information as to how to submit evidence of your inability to pay, please visit the following 
website: https://kingcounty.gov/courts/district-court/citations-or-tickets/payment-options.aspx.

As outlined in RCW 46.63, if you receive specified state assistance under Title 74 RCW or through WIC, you may request a 50% reduction of the penalty by contacting the District Court to 
determine your eligibility. A reduction may be applied to the first violation and, if applicable, a subsequent violation that occurred within 21 days.

NOTICE OF INFRACTION
YOU MUST RESPOND ON OR BEFORE THE DUE DATE ON THE FRONT OF THIS NOTICE.

You must respond to this Notice of Infraction within 33 days of the date this notice is mailed.
Mailed responses must be mailed (postmarked) not later than midnight on the day the response is due.

This Notice represents a determination that an infraction has been committed by the person named in the Notice and the determination shall be final unless contested 

as provided in Chapter 46.63 RCW. As the registered owner of the vehicle described on this Notice, you are alleged to have exceeded the speed limit in a Speed School Zone when warning 

lights are flashing and signs indicating the speed limit is enforced with automated traffic safety cameras, at the place, date, and time specified on this Notice. Under RCW 46.63.075 you are 

presumed to be the driver, but such presumption may be rebutted as outlined below. The monetary penalty established for this infraction is $100.00.

An infraction detected through an automated traffic safety camera is a non-criminal offense for which imprisonment may not be imposed as a sanction; the penalty for a photo-

enforced infraction may include non-renewal of the vehicle registration. The penalty for this infraction, like a parking ticket, will not become part of your driving record . However, failure 

to respond to a Notice of Infraction or failure to appear for a requested hearing for the purpose of contesting the determination or for the purpose of explaining 

mitigating circumstances may result in refusal of the department to renew the vehicle registration until any penalties imposed have been satisfied.

TO VIEW PHOTOGRAPHIC IMAGES AND VIDEO:
Photographic images of your vehicle and the vehicle license plate taken at the time your vehicle was detected speeding in a School Zone will be filed along with this Notice of Infraction 
with the King County District Court. You may view the photographic images and video of this incident online at www.ViolationInfo.com. You must use the Notice # and PIN printed on the 
front of this Notice to sign in. If you do not have access to the internet, you may visit the local library to view your video and images.

QUESTIONS: If you have questions, contact Customer Service at 1-866-790-4111 between 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM, Monday - Friday excluding holidays.

State law provides that the registered owner of a vehicle is presumed to have operated the vehicle at the time an infraction was detected by an automated traffic safety camera.

IF YOUR VEHICLE WAS SOLD, STOLEN OR WAS OTHERWISE NOT IN YOUR CARE, CUSTODY OR CONTROL AT THE TIME OF THE INFRACTION, you may submit an Affidavit of 

Non-Liability to rebut the presumption, established in RCW 46.63.075, that the registered owner was driving the vehicle at the time of the infraction. This affidavit states that the car was 

at the time sold, stolen or in the care, custody, or control of some person other than the registered owner. An Affidavit of Non-Liability form is available at www.ViolationInfo.com.

EMPLOYERS: As a matter of law, a vehicle registered to an employer/principal that is driven by an employee/agent remains in the “care, custody, and control” of the employer/
principal. Thus, the employer/principal is responsible for payment of the infraction penalty and may not transfer that responsibility by submitting a sworn statement. Like 
a parking infraction, an employee/agent may take responsibility for a traffic camera infraction by submitting payment directly to the Court or by requesting a hearing in his or her name.

Detach and mail this coupon with your payment with the address showing in the envelope window. 

TO REQUEST A HEARING, Fill in the information requested on this coupon and return the coupon to the King County District Court, 18050 Meridian Ave. 

N. Shoreline, WA 98133. Do not send payment. You will be notified in writing of your hearing date. If you do not receive a hearing notice within 21 days

of the court’s receipt of your hearing request, you are responsible for contacting the Court at (206) 205-9200. Please review the video prior to

requesting a hearing.

Your Name (print clearly)

Address Home Telephone Alternate Telephone

Infraction #

I request a: o  Mitigation Hearing o  Contested Hearing   (Mark one)

Hearing Location: King County District Court, 18050 Meridian Ave. N., Shoreline, WA 98133

I request an interpreter at my hearing in the following language:  _______________________________________

I promise to appear on the date and at the time set by the Court for my hearing. I understand that if I do not receive a court date within 21 days of the 
court’s receipt of my hearing request, I must contact the Court at (206) 205-9200. Failure to appear at a hearing you requested for the purpose of 
contesting the determination or explaining mitigating circumstances may result in the Department of Licensing refusing to renew the vehicle registration 
until all penalties imposed have been satisfied. Additionally, failure to appear or to contact the Court may result in you being deemed in default of 
the Notice which could result in additional monetary penalties.

KEN008758


